Prestigious 'Pradhan Mantri Shram Shree Award‘ received by Jayaswal Neco Industries Team

The Prime Minister's Shram Awards winners were announced by the Government of India on August 12, 2021. Jayaswal NECO Industries Limited is the proud recipient of five awards out of 69 awards announced.

The winners of the prestigious 'Pradhan Mantri Shram Shree Award' for efficiency are:

  1. Shri Birbal Ram Janghel, Assistant Foreman (Electrical)
  2. Shri Bharat Lal Dewangan, Assistant Foreman (Electrical)
  3. Shri Rajkumar Sakulkar, Assistant Foreman(Electrical)
  4. Shri Damodar Behera, Master Welder (Electrical)
  5. Shri Ishwar Lal Verma, Master Technician(Electrical)

This team has demonstrated superlative innovation in achieving the work of EMS coil repair in the steel melting shop by reducing the time taken from 3 months to just 10 days. The innovative technology solution has been developed in-house by this team. Now the repair costs come down significantly and dependence on outside agencies is reduced.

Back to all updates